Amelie’s Baby Shower Cake

Amelie’s Baby Shower Cake

 

I designed this cake for my sister in laws baby shower. She told me that she wanted pink and gold to be the party colors.  That was all she told me and that she liked the chevron pattern.  She wanted a chic, kind of retro, minimalist looking cake.  This wasn’t exactly what I designed as you can see from my sketch. I was asked to add another tier as you can see from the final pictures.

amelie baby shower sketch

 

I ran into difficulties during my decorating process.  Honestly, it is challenging to bake and decorate a cake when you don’t have the right tools and working space that you’re used to.  Anyway, it was a great success and everyone loved the cake design and how it tasted as well.  Happy customers, happy little me.

Leave a Reply

