US Soldier Welcome Home Cake

US Soldier Welcome Home Cake

During my last trip to Puerto Rico I taught my cousin to bake a puertorican rum cake, make buttercream frosting and homemade fondant. She ask me to teach her because she wanted to surprise her husband, which is a US soldier, with a homemade cake to celebrate his arrival home. Yesterday, he finally got home and here is the cake my cousin baked and decorated for him. Everything she made herself with what I taught her. I am so proud of her.

Welcome Home Charlie Escalera & Thank you for your heroism and effort to fight for our country and liberty.

Leave a Reply

