Minnie’s Bowtique Birthday Cake

 

Minnie’s Bowtique Birthday Cake

I was asked to make this cake by a friend of mine that is more like a sister to me.  Her little baby girl was turning 1 and she wanted to get a super cute cake for her.  My friend told me to make a Minnie’s bowtique themed cake.  As you can see, I decided to make the outside portion of Minnie’s bowtique window display.  All of the arch shaped  piece and bow displays are made up of fondant, which I made a couple of days before making the cake.  The part of the cake which I am in love with is the custom plaque with the baby’s name on it.  I drew this up on a piece of parchment paper with Wilton edible markers.  Then I placed the parchment on top of the already rolled fondant and with my exacto knife cut around the design to make the plaque.  After that was done, with my edible markers, went ahead and drew up my custom design on the plaque. As a final step, after gluing the plaque on the cake, I cut the red letters and glued them to the plaque.  I simply adore the final product.   The end result: super cute, whimsical and playful cake.

WP_20140706_13_41_35_Pro WP_20140706_13_42_00_Pro

AdobePhotoshopExpress_a3f4e89756754cf7b1a36b63ab83e2ac

2 thoughts on “Minnie’s Bowtique Birthday Cake

Leave a Reply

