Mexican Theme Birthday Cake

A good friend of mine contacted me to make a Mexican themed cake for her mother’s birthday.  She planned a big party to be held at Senor Frogs.  She gave me some inspiration pics and the color scheme to work with.  I searched a bit more online, got my creative juices flowing and created this lovely cake.  I wanted to capture the essence of Mexican hand painted tile art and the personality and vibrancy of the culture.  I hand painted every tile on the face of the bottom hexagonal cake to mimic the iconic tile art found in Mexican culture.  I found inspiration in researching about their culture, furniture, architecture, art and traditions.

 

Leave a Reply

